Florida State University Student Government Seal

Student Government Association

 

 

Mission

The staff of the department of Student Government at Florida State University assist students in reaching their full potential. With a focus on leadership and identity development, belonging and inclusion, civic engagement and participation, and financial responsibility and stewardship, SGA staff advocate and support traditions, initiatives, and communities that benefit the student body.

 

Core Beliefs

  • We believe that SGA offers students hands-on, experiential, outside of the classroom learning.
  •  
  • We believe that advising the students of SGA is a situational process of challenge and support.
  •  
  • We believe that diversity of thoughts, ideas, and identities bring a richer, more educational dialogue to leadership and the campus community as a whole.
  •  
  • We believe that all students have the potential to serve, lead, advocate on behalf of their peers, create change, and be positive financial stewards of their funds.
  •  
  • We believe that students learn through engaging in the leadership process and that the limitless opportunities within SGA is a venue to practice that leadership and hone their skills.

 

 

SGA Staff

 


Assistant Director:

Carolyn Harris
cjharris@fsu.edu
850-644-4850


Student Program Coordinator:

Mecia Lockwood
mclockwood@fsu.edu
850-644-0939 


SGA Business Manager:

Kim Dicks
kdicks@fsu.edu
850-644-0940 




SGA Administration Senate Program Assistant:

Mattie Durham
mdurham@fsu.edu
850-644-1814


CC2
Executive Branch Program Assistant:

Carolyn R. Griffin
cgriffin@admin.fsu.edu
850-644-0078



Departmental Accounting Rep:

Priscilla Jean-Louis
pjeanlouis@fsu.edu
850-644-0940


 

 



Hope Young
Hope Young





Kristen Lemaster

 



Lauren Haynes





Terri Thomas




Interim Director: 

Danielle Morgan Acosta
dmacosta@fsu.edu
850-644-4609
Director:

Danielle Morgan Acosta
dmacosta@fsu.edu
850-644-1811



Student Program Coordinator:
Agencies & Safe Zones:

Josh Kinchen
jkinchen@fsu.edu
850-645-0908 



COGS Program Associate:

Whitney Brown
wnbrown@fsu.edu
850-644-6950



Designer Web/Print:

Ben A. Young
byoung@fsu.edu
850-644-0089



Media Specialist:

Tony Nguyen
tmnguyen@fsu.edu
850-645-0160



Departmental Accounting Rep:

Rosalind Sapp
rsapp@fsu.edu
850-644-7166



Graduate Student Co-Advisors



Chase Breeden
Chase Breeden





Joshua Guffey

 



Lauren Apgar





Pei Hu