Florida State University Student Government Seal

Student Government Association

Office of Governmental Affairs




Meet the Leadership












Evan Steinberg

Email: director.oga.fsu@gmail.com


Evan Steinberg is returning to the Office of Governmental Affairs for his third year, he previously served on the Board of Directors for the past two administrations. He is a junior studying Political Science and is pursuing a certificate in U.S. Intelligence Studies as well as Emergency Management and Homeland Security. Evan was raised in Parkland, Florida where he interned for his state representative Jared Moskowitz in 2015 and 2016. Evan worked at the Florida Senate with President Pro Tempore Flores in 2017 and 2018. During the summer of 2017, he interned with Commissioner Dale Holness promoting international trade in Broward County. Evan’s involvement on campus includes previously serving in the 68th, 69th, & 70th Student Senate as an Social Science & Public Policy Senator. Evan is also involved with the Student Alumni Association, Homecoming Council, NolePAC, the Undergraduate Research Opportunity Program, and his fraternity Beta Theta Pi.


























Deputy Director

l'yanna Barker

Email: depdirector.oga.fsu@gmail.com


































Internal Assistant Director

Anna Grace Lewis

Email: oga.fsu@gmail.com



















 Board of Directors


Aliya Hurt

Max Berger 

Elisha Converse

Gabrielle Deliz 
Michael Hensley 
Madeline Holzmann  
Natassia Janvier 
Chelsea Rosasco 
Courtney Saunders