

THE FLORIDA STATE UNIVERSITY STUDENT GOVERNMENT ASSOCIATION

June 2nd, 2023 MEMORANDUM

TO: Joseph Cofer, Student Senate President

CC:

Nina Chong, Student Body Vice President Savannah Stewart, Acting Chief of Staff Rania Chehaitli, Student Senate Pro-Tempore Samantha Randall, Internal Affairs Committee Chair Kenneth Waller, Internal Affairs Committee Vice-Chair

RE: Appointments

By the power vested in me as Student Body President of Florida State University, under the provisions of §304.3(D), I hereby forward the following name for Student Senate Confirmation:

Juan Bustamante– Executive Branch, Deputy Chief of Staff (2 Applicants)

Luis "Dan" Muiz– Executive Branch, Cabinet Director (2 Applicant) *this candidate applied for a different position

Will Gooden – Executive Branch, Policy Director (5 Applicants)

Eli McKown Dawson- Executive Branch, Policy Director (5 Applicants)

Denver Harris-Executive Branch, Press Secretary (3 Applicants)

Maddie King – Executive Branch, Budget Analyst (2 Applicants)

Tory Kim– Executive Branch, Financial Assistant (3 Applicants)

KJ Foristall – Executive Branch, Director of Social Media (2 Applicants)

Layla Matthews – Executive Branch, Director of Photography (2 Applicants)

Stephanie Matos– Executive Branch, Director of Public Relations (1 Applicant) *this candidate applied for a different position



THE FLORIDA STATE UNIVERSITY STUDENT GOVERNMENT ASSOCIATION

TJ Hockett– Executive Branch, Director of Collegiate Affairs (3 Applicants)

Gustavo Ayala– Executive Branch, Director of Community Engagement (3 Applicants) *this candidate applied for a different position

Autumn Anderson– Executive Branch, Director of DEI (5 Applicants)

Yesenia Yataco- Executive Branch, Co-Director of Programming (3 Applicants)

Mekhi Lafontant–Executive Branch, Co-Director of Programming (3 Applicants) *this candidate applied for a different position

Hannah Carter– Executive Branch, Director of Academic Affairs (3 Applicants)

Josie St. Hillaire– Executive Branch, Director of Student Life (5 Applicants)

Kolby Gawlik– Executive Branch, Director of Sustainability (3 Applicants)

In Unconquered Pride,

Jack Hitchcock

FSU Student Body President